Dan Philips Chicago Edge Ensemble “Decaying Orbit” (2017)

The album “Decaying Orbit” had been released this month and played by Dan Philips “Chicago Edge Ensemble”. “Chicago Edge Ensemble” is an ensemble consisting of famous jazz musicians – it’s Dan Phillips (guitar), Hamid Drake (drums), Mars Williams (saxophones), Jeb Bishop (trombone) and Krzysztof Pabian (double bass). Collective improvisations played by these five musicians have a very dinamical, expressive and approachable sound. Novatoric musical experimentals, sound effects and high variety of jazz styles – that’s the basic elements of this quintet compositions. Their music has many surprises and unpredictable sound and styles variety.

Album contains of 7 compositions. Like in other albums of this ensemble, in this there are high variety of music styles. All the compositions are free, expressive and creative collective improvisations. The musicians try out different playing techniques, music styles, expressions and other elements. Expressive and rigorous solos, approachable sound melodies, novatoric musical experiments, dynamic rythmic and many other elements bring for these compositions creative, rigorous, contrasting and interesting sound. This music is full of surprises – sometimes it’s expressive and dynamic, sometimes – very rigorous, sharp and aggresive. All compositions have a proffesional instrumentations and best quality of sound.

7 thoughts on “Dan Philips Chicago Edge Ensemble “Decaying Orbit” (2017)”

  1. Heya this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

  2. I’m impressed, I have to say. Really hardly ever do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is excellent; the problem is one thing that not sufficient people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing referring to this.

    Like

  3. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What an ideal web-site.

    Like

Leave a comment