Alberto Pinton Noi Siamo – “OPUS FACERE” (Clean Feed, 2018)

“OPUS FACERE” is the newest release by “Clean Feed Records”. Album was recorded by Alberto Pinton (baritone & alto saxophone, clarinet & bass clarinet), Niklas Barnö (trumpet), Torbjörn Zetterberg (bass) and Konrad Agnas (drums). These four great jazz masters have their own and unique playing style, interesting and evocative playing manner and unique sound. Their improvisations always have impressive and remarkable sound. Each of them plays with passion, emotionally and especially expressively. Interesting and unpredictable stylistic waves, sudden changes, original and inventive musical decisions, bright and evocative musical language – all these elements are the main basics of their playing styles. The musicians not hesitate to fuse together contrasting music elements, make eclectic and strange stylistic combinations and impressive musical experiments. Their music is filled with rapid, dynamic and expressive solos, which finally grow to dramatic, frantic, energetic and turbulent bursts of energy. Their music is vivid, wild, free, frantic and especially expressive – it’s also full of impressive and innovative musical experiments and special effects.

“OPUS FACERE” has dynamic, interesting and evocative sound. It’s based on avant-garde jazz, experimental jazz and free improvisation. Collective improvisations by all four musicians have charming, expressive, energetic and impressive sound. Rich and bright musical language, colorful musical pattern, dozens of extended playing techniques and expressions create effective and interesting sound. The musicians are improvising spontaneously and free – their improvisations are filled with contrasts, expressive and sudden changes, rigorous and sharp blow outs, which are gently connected together with silent, peaceful, subtle and calm episodes. All the musicians are masters of improvising and fusing together different music elements – they fuse together experimental ways of playing, dissonances and consonances, lengthy and joyful solos with rigorous, dark and aggressive excerpts and many other things. Their music is based on avant-garde jazz, but also has many relations with bebop, neo bop, hard bop and other modern and contemporary jazz styles. Very soft and mild intonations of some traditional jazz styles also are heard here, but it’s naturally combined with other jazz styles. Alberto Pinton saxophones, clarinets and bass clarinet melodies are very contrasting and colorful. Expressive and vivid clarinets are connected together with live, frantic, vibrant and energetic saxophones. Rigorous and intensive blow outs, powerful and loud improvisations, sharp and aggressive solos are gently fused together with joyful, playful, vivid and striking melodies. All these elements are organically synthesized together in one place and illustrated by huge variety of unusual, weird and interesting sounds. Active and rapid solos, furious and virtuosic passages are fused together with calm and relaxing episodes. It’s based on lyrical mood, slow tempo, monotonic rhythmic and memorable solos. Improviser masterfully switches between all these different moods and creates original and dynamic sound. Deep and static bass line, dark and vibrant sounds of bass clarinet also bring a new color to the sound. Niklas Barnö trumpet is vivid, bright and has wide range of extended playing techniques and expressions. Expressive, extremely loud and vivacious solos are filled with vibrant blow outs, virtuosic and wild rapid passages, charming and memorable solos, lyric and quiet episodes and silent rests. All these elements are masterfully mixed together. Trumpet solos along with clarinet, saoxphone and bass clarinet make a solid, colorful and effective melodic section. It also makes the sound more energetic, effective and colorful. Torbjörn Zetterberg bass melodies are based on contrasting improvisations, which are fomed by many different musical expressions and sounds. Deep, static, subtle and abstract solos are mixed together with dynamic, bright, expressive, virtuosic and striking solos. Marvelous and impressive solos, remarkable melodies illustrated by various special effects, experimental ways of playing, inventive musical decisions and spontaneous solos create dynamic and interesting sound. Konrad Agnas drums section is rapid and expressive. The musician use the main forms of various mdoern jazz styles – the rhythmic forms of bebop, post bop, neo bop and other similar jazz styles are fused together with static and calm traditional jazz rhythmic, and finally grows to turbulent, rapid, energetic and colorful free improvisations. The rhythmic section is solid, firm and independent, filled with colorful and gorgeous variety of unusual sounds and weird timbres. The album has remarkable and impressive sound.

9 thoughts on “Alberto Pinton Noi Siamo – “OPUS FACERE” (Clean Feed, 2018)”

  1. I just could not go away your site before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person supply in your guests? Is going to be back continuously to investigate cross-check new posts


  2. “Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Please also seek advice from my site =). We will have a hyperlink alternate agreement between us!”


  3. I’ve been having some problems compiling my lists as of
    late. I’m running this in hopes of creating a new up to date list.
    Stay tuned and visit my website soon. I hope to add a new list in the not so distant future.


  4. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!


  5. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: